beauty, fashion

My April Favourites:

Hi everyone, welcome back, I hope you’ve all had a fab week! I’ve seen a lot of bloggers do monthly favourite blogs and, since I’ve had a really positive response on my other favourites blogs (which has been so amazing!) I thought I’d have a go at doing one. Some of these products you will have seen before but they just need appreciation!

Green Denim Shirt Β£6 Primark:

IMG_20170429_124154

I bought this when I was shopping in Primark, because it’s virtually impossible to leave Primark empty handed. It was a bit of a gamble but it was in the sale so I bought it anyway. The colour of it isn’t something I would normally go for but I really like it; it gives off a sort of off duty vibe. I personally like to tie it up at the bottom so it feels more fitting but it looks good tucked in or out of a pair of jeans. It’s also really easy to pair stuff with as it’s so versatile and you can wear it so many different ways. I’m not sure if it would still be in Primark as it was in the sale but they always have a good range of denim.

Tresemme Salon Finish Extra Hold Hairspray:

I ran out of my hairspray recently and needed a new bottle so I picked up this beauty in Tesco, I think it was Β£3, which is quite cheap for Tresemme and you get 250ml worth. My hair is quite unruly when I try and seamlessly tie it up, and this hairspray is really good at making sure everything stays in place, even baby hairs! It definitely does what it says in relation to it being an ‘extra hold’ hairspray, and it smells really good too. The eagle eyed among you may have seen that this is the same hairspray I used for my spacebuns.

Sunglasses, Primark Β£3:

IMG_20170429_124715

I can’t believe I haven’t told you guys about these! I was watching my favourite Youtuber #JordanLipscombe and she had bought these sunglasses, and then I went into Primark a few days later and there were just there, beckoning me to buy them! To be honest, I’m not completely sure they suit me as I have quite a small face, but they look so snazzy. Honestly. I love the frame to them and they make everything have a rose tint. Also they have UV protection, but they are very fragile as, for the price, the quality is ok but it isn’t super and are prone to getting scratched. Maybe buy two pairs!

Black kitten heeled boots, charity shop:

IMG_20170429_125718

If you are keeping up with Riverdale and have managed to recover from last nights episode, you may remember the thigh high black boots and red dress Cheryl wear when Betty and the team take down Chuck. These aren’t as thigh high, only reaching just below the knees, but they still create the same type of look. They really help elongate your legs whether it’s over jeans or with a jumper dress. I do admit though, I did buy these in March and not April but they needed to be shared.

I really hope you have this posts guys, let me know what you think in the comments, as it helps me know which posts you like the most! πŸ™‚

Laura x

4 thoughts on “My April Favourites:”

Leave a Reply

